WSU shares 'smart home' technology with the world


By Tina Hilding, College of Engineering and Architecture
PULLMAN, Wash. - Washington State University researchers have received a National Science Foundation grant to share their "smart home in a box” technology with 60 institutions and scientists around the world in what will be the largest-ever installation of such home monitoring systems.
The collaborators will develop their own monitoring projects in a home or a lab and report back their results. With this data, the WSU researchers will be able to develop a system for using and sharing cutting-edge, smart environments data on a large scale.

Upcoming Events

August 15-Week of Welcome

August 21-Convocation

August 21-All Campus Picnic

August 24-First day of Classes

August 27-Ice Cream Social


Faculty Job Searches

Machine Learning

Power Engineering

EE Clinical Assistant Professor

Contact us: | Telephone: 509 335 6602 Fax: 509 335 3818 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, PO BOX 642752, Washington State University, Pullman, WA, 99164-2752 USA